Wednesday, June 24, 2009

The New KISS Album

The New KISS Album

What we know about the New KISS album so far:

- is almost finished being recorded
- is produced by Paul Stanley
- is a classic '70s style record
- all songs were written by members of the band
- includes 11 songs
- one song is called "Rotten to the core", which is a new song and not the old demo of the same name
- both Tommy Thayer and Eric Singer sing lead vocals on one track
- the cover will be done by the designer who already did the "Rock and Roll Over" cover
- has already a title, but is kept secret so far
- will be released in September
- will be available in the USA exclusively through Wal Mart stores

Questions still to be answered:

- will Kiss make a new video?
- will there be a new single available?
- will Kiss come to Europe for a promotional tour?
- will there be a Bonus Track of any kind for any special release?
- will there be new costumes for the new tour?
- what will the new album be called?

It's a great time to be a fan of the hottest band in the world...KISS.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
KISSopolis On Facebook

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
KISSopolis On Twitter